Orbs Glide Room Waiting

Standard

What happens when there is no band to excite the orbs? Just like us they continue to exist.

This stage has served many purposes. It was once the focal point for a church congregation.

The inside of the Bisbee Royale building was completely remodeled in 2011-12, but years of good vibes remain.

Long after the church sold the building it was the place for Bisbee to create theater.

You have probably been wondering about all those orbs. Are they just a result of theater lighting? This is what the stage looks like when my flash doesn’t go off. The colors are richer, the image isn’t as grainy and low contrast. If I wasn’t questing for orbs, I certainly wouldn’t be taking flash photographs.

Here is the same angle with flash. As I’ve mentioned before, Dr. Miceal Ledwith, co-author of The Orb Project, thinks that the orbs are revealed by a florescence by which the flash excites something in the orbs which makes them flash back at the camera. Brilliant sunlight can sometimes have the same effect.

But it’s night-time, and I was taking way too many flash photographs of the Andy T Band featuring Nick Nixon. Just couldn’t help myself. So, I stepped outside to break the grip of attraction and see if any orbs were on the loose in town.

I’ve shown a picture of the Bisbee Royale’s box office before, can’t remember if it was painted the last time I photographed the building. The white globe on the side really is a light bulb. However, that isn’t the moon or a star or a street lamp high up on the left.

For those of you who are new to this blog or would like to revisit the explanation as to what orbs are, this might be of help: https://orbsdelight.wordpress.com/2012/10/23/closeup-on-orbs/

About orbphotog

Born in the West, I studied photography and painting at the School of Visual Arts in New York City before being drawn back home to the open skies of western living. My camera is always close at hand to capture changing light and to record what catches my eye. However, it is my recent discovery of being able to see orbs through the medium of digital photography that has sparked my passion for photographing the night. All photographs in this blog are copyrighted by me. Occasional photos by guests are copyrighted by the photographer. Please contact if you would like to order prints.

Leave a Reply

